Excellent Use of Multimedia in Journalism

Link

Excellent Use of Multimedia in Journalism

I came upon this article because its topic, Flex dancing, was captured so excellently in a video. I was captivated every second seeing these dancers do things with their bodies I didn’t think were possible. From every moonwalk to literal flex, it had me hooked. Then I found out about the article it was attached to by Julie Turkewitz of the New York Times. Within it was a written piece of the history and current state of the dance, and also a slideshow of stunning photographs of the dancers. All of the forms of media came together to make a very compelling story that I enjoyed immensely.

Leave a Reply

