My J2150 Experience

Standard

Taking J2150 this semester was extremely exciting for me. I have loved creating multimedia ever since I was young, so when I heard I had to take a class that focused on it, I was extremely thrilled. The class was pretty similar to what I expected: many projects involving photo and video. While I didn’t know the audio aspects of the class beforehand, they also offered me different opportunities to report stories. 

Of all of the projects, I think I liked the 30 second video the most. Making videos has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember, and utilizing everything I’ve dabbled in over the years for a grade was an experience to say the least. While the end result of the project was not exactly my best work, the process taught me that you really need to put in a lot of time and effort into such projects to have great results.

I hope to continue my studies of multimedia journalism in the future. Focusing on convergence is something I am quite interested in, and while I don’t know exactly what major I would specify in, I’d be happy to pursue either a multimedia major or a documentarial major. I’m excited to see where my education takes me in the next few years, and I really hope that I continue to focus on multimedia.

Leave a Reply

